I Never Give UP.

I will never give up.

He says he’s hurt, that he can’t take the pain anymore…

I tell him I’ve been down that road before, and look at me now…

I chose not to quit and somehow… things began to change,

Change for the better, I promised him “Things won’t always be this way.”

I promised him that no matter how many people came and left…

That i would ALWAYS STAY.

Day after day….I talked him through tears

Day after day….for a whole two years!…

He was my number 1 priority….

But when he would look at me…the effort is not what he would see…

He said he saw the future. He said I would leave, just like he and she did…

Just like him and her…

He said I would forget…that I would move on…Then he continued with…

“But i’m not that strong…”

I saw him begin to break…slowly losing himself.

There was nothing I could do, I tried my best to help…but…

In the end, I sat back and watched as he slowly turned into someone else…

Eventually we began to speak less and less…

I watched from afar, as he was eaten alive by his own anxiety and stress…

and i told myself that, “This was for the best…”

I GAVE UP on him…

and because I did him wrong…He’s now GONE.

I listen to the songs we used to sing…

and i MISS him.

He said I’d forget…

But it has been years since he left and I still haven’t yet!

…and I cry EVERY night…

Because I neglected him…I should have been there for him when he was still ALIVE….

But now he’s gone…and all my promises were lies…

And at some point we all give up…

And at some point…EVERYONE dies…some earlier than others…

And now I think that now is my time…

So I face the world, with tears in my eyes….and I say.. “Goodbye.”

Leave a Reply

