False Reality

Last night when I laid down to sleep,

I felt your breathe on the back of my neck…

I felt your hands resting on my hips…

I turned around, but to my surprise…

I did not meet your lips.

The air suddenly turned cold as I stared beside me.

I reached out for you to hold, but my arms remained empty…

I closed my eyes as i tried to bring to life your memory

of the day I laid in your arms, and listened to you breathe.

This morning I woke up and felt a kiss on the cheek.

I turned my head to see you smiling…as I hid my face beneath the sheets.

I no longer felt your weight on me as I hid underneath the cloth…

So I threw up the sheets and was upset to see that you were now gone…

The days drag on and it’s always the same routine….

I think you’re there, I FEEL you’re there….

But it’s only ever a dream…

I’m slowly starting to lose sight of the person I use to be,

because the only time that I could ever be myself…

was when you were here with me…

I’ve lost sight of reality…

how do I know when you’re truly there if my eyes continue to deceive me?

….I just wish you were here…

I need you… I miss you…and now I have lost my mind…

because losing you…was always my biggest fear.

Leave a Reply

